Skip navigation

I’ve just finished watching the first season …
and I EXCLAIM…

“This is my favourite anime/story of all time!”

far surpassing any other animes i’ve ever watched.

i don’t know how to explain my feelings …but they got stirred up almost every episode…
i laughed when it’s funny and I feel really sad & emotional when the characters were confused/sad/depressed/heartbroken etc.
this season highlighted unrequited love, forcing one’s feeling on another, the uncertainties in the future, self-realization, stress & pressure, imposed expectations from the environment…

i guess everything feels very personal ‘coz I’m in the university too! and I’m in my last year…
going through almost similar situations as some of the characters.

the OST is fantastic… very good use of instrumental pieces and songs.
I love the art… and the characters that they portray.

Favourite characters : Mayama & Nomiya …
I’ve fallen in love with Mayama first…then Nomiya…
well, they’re just the kind that I will fall hopelessly in love for… *_*

another nice snapshot of Nomiya:

another character that i really feel for…
it’s Takemoto’s dad…

what Takemoto said in Chapter 24 of Season 1, about his dad…
made me tear like mad….
gosh…
i love the last episode soooo much

Updated!! @ 2.45am : The reason for the title “Honey and Clover” -「ハチミツとクローバー」

I’ve finished whole 12 episodes of season 2 …
had to marathon through them coz im going to camp at my mom’s place for the whole of this week.

and i cried … waterfall-streaming-dam-kind of tearing… through this season…
I love this anime to the very last bits…
the ending is nice…
a little sad and depressing but still it’s adequate & nice…

~Orangeline

3 Comments

  1. sloooowwwww. I finished watching both when they came out, haha. yes it’s a great series, and it’s very touching and personal! although it didn’t end very happily, it’s still great!

  2. what slow??!? damn mean …
    anyway …i haven’t been watching anime for eons…
    coz I’ve been working and I didn’t even have time for my mangas…
    so sad… luckily, I’ve been liberated from the evil claws of IA …
    but I’ve been travelling.. haha

    seriously… this anime is fantastic…
    and i bet you like Hagu-chan… ~

    ~Orangeline

  3. nooooooooo i like ayu! high kicks FTW!


Leave a Reply

