Skip navigation

It was really good …
I turned up in pants-like berms and heels but …but… most people there wore shawls, evening gowns and of course, there were the slipper-lovers and heck-care dressers.
imagine my glee when i found that they actually sell binoculars before anything started…
my seat was at Circle THREE!! at the third level! and it kinda sux… and I have myself to blame…
(im throwing all the blame on my laziness and procastination when I had to book the tix just so late HMPH!)

and when it started…
BOOM! everything went dark and the mood set in.

and when my dearest Phantom finally started singing…
I almost melted…
Brad Little (the cast for Phantom this time) is FANTASTIC!
his voice is better than the original cast…
I know it because I have the CD for the live recording of the original cast.
I love it when he sings “Music of the Night” & “Point of No Return” … he melted my heart… 😀
he’s really good ….

Cristine…was …alright.
Sarah Brightman was better.
that’s all i have to say for her.. hehe

Raoul was cute!
VERY TALL AND CUTE!
clear and crispy voice…when he sung “That’s all I asked of you” with Cristine…
ahhh … but I still like the Phantom more…
keke

I bought the CD although i have one copy already.
I just want a souvenir from this event.
and I’m putting it on repeat now 🙂

I WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN!! boohoo~

my favourite song :: The Point of No Return…
I LOVE IT! haixx…. meltz away~

Lyrics:

The Point Of No Return
Phantom Of The Opera

(Phantom)
Past the point of no return –
no backward glances:
our games of make belive
are at an end . . .

Past all thought of “if” or “when” –
no use resisting:
abandon thought,
and let the dream descend . . .

What raging fire shall flood the soul?
What rich desire unlocks its door?
What sweet seduction lies before us . . .?
Past the point of no return,
the final threshold, what warm,
unspoken secrets will we learn?
Beyond the point
of no return . . .

AMINTA (CHRISTINE)
You have brought me to that moment
where words run dry, to that moment
where speech disappears into silence,
silence . . .

I have come here, hardly knowing
the reason why . . .
In my mind, I’ve already
imagined our bodies entwining
defenceless and silent –
and now I am here with you:
no second thoughts, I’ve decided,
decided . . .

Past the point of no return
no going back now:
our passion-play has now, at last,
begun . . .

Past all thought of right or wrong –
one final question:
how long should we two wait, before
we’re one . . .?

When will the blood begin to race
the sleeping bud burst into bloom?
When will the flames, at last, consume
us . . .?

BOTH
Past the point of no return
the final threshold, the bridge
is crossed, so stand and watch it burn . . .

We’ve passed the point of no return . . .
(By now the audience and the POLICE have realized that SIGNOR PIANGI is dead behind the curtain, and it is
the PHANTOM who sings in his place. CHRISTINE knows it too. As final confirmation, the PHANTOM sings):

PHANTOM
Say you’ll share with me one
love, one lifetime . . .
Lead me, save me from my solitude . . .
(He takes from his finger a ring and holds it out to her.
Slowly she takes it and puts it on her finger.)
Say you want me with you,
here beside you . . .
Anywhere you go let me go too,
Christine that’s all I ask of . . .

ain’t the lyrics sweet…
omg!!
i love the ring part!! THE MOST!!!
Phantom… I LOVE YOU!!
::goes mad::

~Orangeline

Leave a Reply

