Skip navigation

wun be doing any uploads to Orangebox …
no posts n updates to the blog for the next five days …
some caring ones might ask …
*so nice of you*
🙂
coz my great grandmother just passed away today …
so well … the funeral’s from tomorrow till sunday…
im not going to school also
(inner me : Hurray !! )
oops …
sorry … i should be solemn … but seriously i dun feel exceptionally depressed or watsoever…
im just alittle down for the fact that my great grandmother had left me …
im not that close to her actually … but she was really nice to me when i was a little girl
n she calls me “Gi-leng” coz she cant pronounce the short form for my name — Geline properly…
NB : Gi-leng in teochew or hokkien , i dun noe which one, is lizard…
i used to go down to her house in toa payoh almost every weekend with my grandmother n cousin to visit her….
tat was a long long time ago when i was still in kindergarden n pri 1 …
long before she became senile …

I’m not going to do the ritual-stuff during the funeral …
that’s for several reasons …
1.My mom insists that Christians cannot touch/do all those stuff … n although im not one n i don’t believe in it …(i seriously don’t even consider myself a free-thinker … but my mom thinks i accepted Christ coz I once followed the trend in Acjc … I suck i noe… im a sway-er … if u noe wat i mean … to make it sound nice … I adapt to my environment fast … to make it sound crude … im a multi-headed snake who doesnt noe wat i want …but now … at least i noe … for religion wise…. I know what i wan n wat i believe in … n it’s definitely not Christianity … [not tat im against it or anything … just a difference in thinking — tat’s all …] n oh .. I super dislike City Harvest … lolz )
back to wat i was saying … although i dun believe in Christ n stuff … i dun wanna tell that to my mom n hurt her … n whisk up a big argument about religion in my family … coz my whole family’s christian …

2.I don’t believe that the joss sticks or what ever ritual that they are going to SPEND LOTS OF $$$ on is going to benefit my deceased great grandmother or watsoever …
i dun see the need to ‘wayang’/act with them … if u get wat i mean…

3.I hate this kind of stuff … esp the joss stick smell … I’m never going to touch them…

yup .. tat’s about all …
I respect my great grandmother … n i wanna be there for her during her funeral wake…tat’s all… i dun see the need to do all the unnecessary stuff …
esp when it’s for SHOW…
for others to see how rich the offsprings are …
n not actually glorifying the deceased …
what crap …
why must they bother the deceased n not let her rest in peace ?
why all the hassle…
but i guess that wat’s they believed in …so i should respect their decisions n love for my great grandmother …
tat’s why im going to be there for all of the five days..
in respect for my great grandmother…n to accompany my mom n very-depressed grandmother…

-Angeline-

Leave a Reply

